Contact Our Technical Staff

Machine Shop Directory

Name Contact Information
Markus Fengler Fengler, Markus P.Eng.
Shop Lecturer (faculty)
mfengler@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-5655
Genshorek, Roland
Eng. Tech. IV (machinist)
roland@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-5658
Hold, Angela
Eng. Tech. IV (machinist)
angela@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-5658
Bernhard Nimmervoll Nimmervoll, Bernhard
Eng. Tech. IV (machinist)
benny.nimmer@gmail.com
(604) 822-9893
Erik Wilson Wilson, Erik
Eng. Tech. IV (lab technician)
erik@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4900

Any general Machine Shop inquiries can be directed to Markus Fengler at mfengler@mech.ubc.ca.

Electrictronics Shop Directory

Name Contact Information
Buxton, Sean
Program Support Electrical Engineer
(course work inquiries)
sbuxton@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-3477
Jolly, Glen
Technician
(research work inquiries)
gjolly@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4530
Rizwan, Usman
Instrumentation and Electronics Engineer
(MANU Program related inquiries)
usman@mech.ubc.ca